clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Complete ADCC 2011 Results

Complete results from ADCC 2011 in Nottingham, England.

via <a href=""></a>

Complete Results


Superfight #1: 

Braulio Estima def. Jacare de Souza on points (3-0).

Superfight #2:


Ze Mario Sperry def. Renzo Gracie on points (5-0). 


Men's ADCC Absolute Division

2011 Champion: Andre Galvao


Andre Galvao def. Pablo Popovitch by toehold.

Third place:

Alexandre Ribeiro def. Murilo Santana on points, 2-0. 


Pablo Popovitch def. Alexandre Ribeiro by referee's decision.

Andre Galvao def. Murilo Santana by Santana incurring negative points for pulling guard.


Alexandre Ribeiro def. Gunnar Nelson on points.

Murilo Santana def. Vinny Magalhaes by referee's decision.

Andre Galvao def. Sergio Moraes on points.

Pablo Popovitch def. Victor Estima on points.

Round of 16:

Andre Galvao def. Shinzo Ansai by technical submission (RNC until asleep) at 5:53.

Sergio Moraes def. Antonio Neto by heelhook at 1:03.

Murilo Santana def. Marko Helen by armlock at 12:59.

Vinny Magalhaes def. Bruno Bastos on points.

Alexandre Ribeiro def. Jeff Monson by disqualification.

Gunnar Nelson def. Bruno Frazzato on points.

Pablo Popovitch def. Janne-Pekka Pietilainen on points.

Victor Estima def. Joao Assis on points.


Men's +99 kg Division

2011 Champion: Vinny Magalhaes


Vinny Magalhaes def. Fabricio Werdum on points.

Third place:

Roberto de Abreau def. Gerardi Rinaldi by kneebar at 0:36.


Fabricio Werdum def. Roberto de Abreau on points.

Vinny Magalhaes def. Gerardi Rinaldi on points.


Fabricio Werdum def. Jeff Monson by armbar at 4:12.

Cyborg Abreu def. Glover Texeira on points.

Vinny Magalhaes def. Jose Junior by heelhook at 2:56.

Gerardi Rinaldi def. Janne-Pekka Pietilainen on points.

Round 1:

Fabricio Werdum def Alexander Trans on points.

Cyborg Abreu def. Sikene Hideki by armbar at 0:46.

Glover Teixara def. Jarrod Bunch by guillotine choke at 8:13.

Gerardi Rinaldi def. Mick Wilson on points.

Janne-Pekka Pietilainen def. Rodrigo Artilhiero by armlock at 2:35.

Jeff Monson def. Mateusz Juskowiak on points.

Jose Fereira Junior def. Bruno Bastos by heelhook at 2:48.


Men's 99 kg Division

2011 Champion: Dean Lister


Dean Lister def. Joao Assis by leglock at 15:38.

Third place:

Alexandre Ribeiro def. Antonio Peinado on points (Rodolfo Viera sustained an injury in Lister match and Peinado substituted).


Dean Lister def. Rodolfo Viera by heelhook at 1:35.

Joao Assis def. Alexandre Ribeiro on points.


Xande Ribeiro def. Lucio Lagarto by rear naked choke at 9:42.

Joao Assis def. Braga Neto by toehold at 4:41.

Dean Lister def. James Brasco by heelhook at 2:15.

Rodolfo Vieira def. Antonio Peinado by armlock at 7:05.

Round 1:

Xande Ribiero def. Kari Peltola via armbar at 9:56.

Lucio Largarto def. Shinzo Ansai on points.

Brago Neto def. Igor Praporshchikov by triangle at 1:19.

Joao Assis def. James Poupolo by heelhook at 4:40.

Rodolfo Viera def Joseph Lee Baize by armbar at 6:02.

Antonio Peinado def. Kamil Uminske by armlock at 7:05.

Dean Lister def. Augusto Ferrari on points.

Radek Turek def. James Brasco on points.


Men's 88 kg Division

2011 Champion: Andre Galvao


Andre Galvao def. Rousimar Palhares on points.

Third place:

Pablo Popovitch def. Rafael Lovato Jr. on points.


Rousimar Palhares def. Rafael Lovato Jr. by heelhook at 6:12.

Andre Galvao def. Pablo Popovitch on points. 


Rousimar Palhares def. David Avellan by heelhook - then kneebar at 1:41.

Rafael Lovato def. Kyle Griffin by triangle at 1:03.

Pablo Popvitch def. Sergio Moraes on points.

Andre Galvao def. Gunnar Nelson on points.

Round 1:

Pablo Popovich def. Zbigniew Tyszka on points.

Sergio Moraes def. James Harbison on points.

Rafael Lovato Jr def. Jeon Doo Kwang by rear naked choke at 11:13.

Rousimar Palhares def. Dan Schon by heelhook at 2:40.

Kyle Griffin def. Romulo Barral on points.

Andre Galvao def. Don Ortega by points.

Gunnar Nelson def. Marko Helen on points.


Men's 77 kg Division

2011 Champion: Marcelo Garcia


Marcelo Garcia def. Leo Vieira by triangle at 3:52. 

Third place:

Kron Gracie def. Claudio Calasans by guillotine at 16:56.


Marcelo Garcia def. Kron Gracie on points.

Leo Vieira def. Claudio Calasans on points. 


Marcelo Garcia def. Victor Estima by guillotine at 0:34.

Kron Gracie def. Murilo Santana on points.

Claudio Calasans def. Augusto Mendes on points.

Leo Viera def. JT Torres on points.

Round 1:

Marcelo Garcia def. Davis Heart by guillotine at 2:14.

Victor Estima def. Sashiro Nakakura on points.

Murillo Santana def. Jorge Britto by armlock at 9:14.

Kron Gracie def. Jason Manly by jumping guillotine at 1:42.

Claudio Calasans def. Daniel Strauss by kneebar at 1:20.

Augusto Mendes def. Vagner Rocha by footlock at 4:32.

Leo Viera def. Enricco Coco on points.

JT Torres def. Clark Gracie on points.


Men's 66 kg Division

2011 Champion: Rafael Mendes


Rafael Mendes def. Rubens Charles due to Charles incurring a negative point for pulling guard.

Third place:

Jeff Glover def. Robson Moura by guillotine at 8:40.


Rafael Mendes def. Robson Moura on points.

Rubens Charles def. Jeff Glover on points.


Rafael Mendes def. Justin Rader by rear naked choke at 1:33.

Rubens Cobrinha def. Barret Yoshida on points.

Robson Moura def. Ryan Hall on points.

Jeff Glover def. Marko Ramos on brabo/d'arce choke at 1:30.

Round 1:

Rafael Mendes def. Bruno Frazzato on points.

Justin Rader def. Timo-Juhani Hirvikangas on points.

Robson Moura def. Greger Forsel on points.

Rubens Cobrinha def. David Marinakis by triangle at 3:29.

Ryan Hall def. Tetsu Hadairo by points.

Barett Yoshida def. Nicolas Renier by rear naked choke at 11:46.

Jeff Glover def. Tom Barlow on points.

Marko Ramos def. Rafael dos Santos on points.


Women's 60 kg Division

2011 Champion: Kyra Gracie


Kyra Gracie def. Michelle Nicolini by omoplata at 13:39.

Third place:

Luana Alzuguir def. Hashi Takayo by kneebar at 4:12.


Michelle Nicolini def. Luana Alzuguir by referee's decision.

Kyra Gracie def. Hashi Takayo on points.

Round 1:

Hashii Takayo def. Rosi Sexton on points.

Michelle Nicolin def. Yasmine Wilson by toehold at 1:18.

Kyra Gracie def. Sara Svensson by armbar at 6:53.

Luanna Alzuguir def. Vanessa English by kneebar at 0:58.


Women's +60 kg Division

2011 Champion: Gabrielle Garcia


Gabrielle Garcia def. Hannette Staack on points.

Third place:

Ida Hanssen def. Penny Thomas by kneebar at 6:11.


Gabrielle Garcia def. Penny Thomas by choke at 6:01.

Hannette Staack def. Ida Hanssen by heelhook at 9:20.

Round 1:

Gabrielle Garcia def. Devi Ahuja by americana at 4:13.

Penny Thomas def. Talita Nogueira by rear naked choke at 8:27.

Hannette Staack def. Fiona Muxlow by rear naked choke at 3:41.

Ida Hansson def. Katrina Weilbacher on points.