clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Strikeforce Barnett Vs. Kharitonov Payouts: Barnett Heads $942,000 Payroll

New, 1 comment

The Ohio Athletic Commission released fighter salaries for 'Strikeforce: Barnett vs. Kharitonov.' Josh Barnett ($150,000) topped the reported $942,000 payroll.

Josh Barnett
Josh Barnett

Fighter salaries for ‘Strikeforce: Barnett vs. Kharitonov' were released Monday morning by the Ohio Athletic Commission and first reported by The total reported payroll for the event was a robust $942,000.

Former UFC heavyweight champion Josh Barnett was the night's big earner, taking home a flat $150,000 fee with no win bonus. All three other heavyweight grand prix competitors -- Sergei Kharitonov, Daniel Cormier and Antonio Silva -- took home six-figure checks as well ($100,000).

Surprise Strikeforce middleweight champion Luke Rockhold earned $50,000 for his upset victory over Ronaldo "Jacare" Souza ($70,000). Additionally, former light heavyweight champion Muhammed "King Mo" Lawal took home $85,000 for his first-round knockout of Roger Gracie ($80,000).

‘Strikeforce: Barnett vs. Kharitonov' was held September 10th at Cincinnati's U.S. Bank Arena. The event's main card was broadcasted nationally on Showtime, while the undercard was available on HDNet. 10 fights lined the reported payroll.

‘Strikeforce: Barnett vs. Kharitonov' fighter salaries:

Josh Barnett: $150,000 (no win bonus)
Sergei Kharitonov: $100,000
Daniel Cormier: $100,000 (includes $50,000 win bonus)
Antonio Silva: $100,000
Luke Rockhold: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus)
Ronaldo Souza: $70,000
Muhammed "King Mo" Lawal: $85,000 (no win bonus)
Roger Gracie: $80,000
Pat Healy: $17,500 (includes $5,000 win bonus)
Maximo Blanco: $13,000
Mike Kyle: $44,000 (includes $22,000 win bonus)
Marcos Rogerio de Lima: $5,000
Rafael "Feijao" Cavalcante: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
Yoel Romero: $10,000
Jordan Mein: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
Evangelista "Cyborg" Santos: $20,000
Alexis Davis: $6,000 (includes $3,000 win bonus)
Amanda Nunes: $7,500
Dominique Steele: $5,000 (includes $3,000 win bonus)
Chris Mierzwiak: $3,000