clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC 141 Salaries: Brock Lesnar Leads Payroll With $400,000

Brock Lesnar ($400,000), Alistair Overeem ($385,714.28) and Dong Hyun Kim ($82,000) were the top earners at UFC 141.

(Photo by Esther Lin for
(Photo by Esther Lin for

Brock Lesnar will fade into retirement with a fatter wallet after the main event of UFC 141.

According to figures obtained by MMA Nation, the former heavyweight champion pocketed $400,000 for his first-round loss to Alistair Overeem ($385,714.28) on Friday night.

Co-main event winner Nate Diaz was the night's other big earner. The Stockton lightweight left with a $74,000 payday for his three-round brawl over Donald Cerrone ($30,000).

Welterweight standout Dong Hyun Kim led the undercard charge, pocketing $82,000 after defeating Canadian veteran Sean Pierson ($8,000) on the UFC 141 Facebook preliminaries. The win returned Kim's name to the win column for the first time since a brutal UFC 132 loss to Carlos Condit.

UFC 141 took place on December 30th at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. Johny Hendricks ($52,000) vs. Jon Fitch ($60,000), Alexander Gustafsson ($32,000) vs. Vladimir Matyushenko ($40,000), and Jim Hettes ($16,000) vs. Nam Phan ($8,000) rounded out the main card.

UFC 141 payouts:

Alistair Overeem: $385,714.28 (includes $121,428.57 win bonus)
def. Brock Lesnar: $400,000

Nate Diaz: $74,000 (includes $37,000 win bonus)
def. Donald Cerrone: $30,000

Johny Hendricks: $52,000 (includes $26,000 win bonus)
def. Jon Fitch: $60,000

Alexander Gustafsson: $32,000 (includes $16,000 win bonus)
def. Vladimir Matyushenko: $40,000

Jim Hettes: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
def. Nam Phan: $8,000

Ross Pearson: $40,000 (includes $20,000 win bonus)
def. Junior Assuncao: $8,000

Danny Castillo: $38,000 (includes $19,000 win bonus)
def. Anthony Njokuani: $12,000

Dong Hyun Kim: $82,000 (includes $41,000 win bonus)
def. Sean Pierson: $8,000

Jacob Volkmann: $32,000 (includes $16,000 win bonus)
def. Efrain Escudero: $10,000

Diego Nunes: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
def. Manny Gamburyan: $18,000