clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Voting For 'The Ultimate Fighter 14' $25,000 Bonuses Underway

Mixed martial arts fans have until Saturday to vote for the best fight, knockout, and submission of The Ultimate Fighter 14. Each winning fighter receives an additional $25,000 bonus.

(Photo by Wilson Fox via
(Photo by Wilson Fox via

With Wednesday's regular-season finale in the books, UFC officials have opened the polls to determine the four winners of "The Ultimate Fighter 14" (TUF 14) season bonuses.

For the first time in TUF history, fans will have an opportunity to vote for their favorite fight, knockout, and submission, with the winners receiving an additional $25,000. Voting is currently underway at the UFC's Facebook page.

Most notably, the "Best Knockout" category became a showcase for featherweight finalist Diego Brandao. All three of the electrifying Brazilian's fights landed in contention, though that could work against him if fans split their votes among the choices.

Also noteworthy, bantamweight finalist John Dodson and MMA Nation guest blogger Akira Corassani appear three times in the polls -- twice for "Best Fight" and once for "Best Knockout".

Winners of the TUF 14 bonuses will be announced live on Saturday night's season finale. The event is set to air live on Spike TV from the The Pearl at the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Best Fight
Louis Gaudinot vs. Dustin Pague
Dustin Neace vs. Akira Corassani
John Dodson vs. John Albert
Dennis Bermudez vs. Akira Corassani
John Dodson vs. Johnny Bedford

Best Knockout
Diego Brandao def. Steve Siler via KO (punches) at 0:30 of round 1.
Diego Brandao def. Bryan Caraway via TKO (punches) at 4:15 of round 1.
John Dodson def. Johnny Bedford via KO (punches) at 1:00 of round 2.
Akira Corassani def. Brian Pearman via KO (punches) in round 1
Diego Brandao def. Jesse Newell via KO (punches) at 0:47 of round 1

Best Submission
Bryan Caraway def. Marcus Brimage via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:55 of round 2.
Dustin Pague def. Louis Gaudinot via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:28 of round 2.
T.J. Dillashaw def. Roland Delorme via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:43 of round 2.
Dennis Bermudez def. Akira Corassani via submission (guillotine choke) at 3:12 of round 1.
Roland Delorme def. B.J. Ferguson via submission (triangle choke) at 1:56 of round 1.